Bookish Meme, WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday: 6th September, 2017

WWW Wednesday is hosted by the wonderful Sam, over at her blog Taking on a World of Words. To participate and blog hop to read other’s response, click here.

0c5ad-www

The three W’s stand for:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you will read next?

Currently Reading

fg
Image from goodreads

My current read is one of the three books on my TBR that were released on 5th September. After 5 days break from reading, I think this will be a good and entertaining read. It is, obviously, a book about a boy named Edgar Dewitt who finds a hole in the Earth that leads him to a secret island. Though, the concept isn’t very new, I am still rather excited to read it since I am all for reading fantasy right now!

Recently Finished

vp
Image from goodreads

The last book I finished in the month of August was Vague Pains. It was also the last book I read for ARC August. It was a rather philosophical book. The review of this book will be up shortly. I am also going to do a wrap-up post for August. I am going to try something new with the post and really hope you like it.

Up Next

sis
Image from goodreads

The next book I am going to read is ‘Sisters’ by Lily Tuck. It has a really intriguing description and I can’t wait to explore the story. I almost thought that I wouldn’t get approved for this one on NetGalley but miraculously, I did get approved!

Have you ever been approved for a book that you were really excited about?

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: 6th September, 2017”

Leave a Reply

